mh2.jpg (11147 bytes)

BPCRS National Championship

2001min.jpg (3609 bytes)

ruler.jpg (10570 bytes)

The results for the National Black Powder Cartridge Rifle Championship contested at The Whittington Center in Raton, New Mexico with the top five places by class as shown below:   For comments, observations, and the write-up as it appeared in the Black Powder Cartridge News, click here:



1st Place Steve Brooks 91/120
2nd Place Dave Gruhler 91/120
3rd Place Larry Baker, Sr. 88/120
Master Kevin Gross 87
  Dave Gullo 87
  Dale Burson 86
  Jerry Vanwey 85
  David Swenson 85
AAA Larry Railey 83
  John W. Stewart 78
  Kenneth D. Miller 78
  Russ Porter 76
  Clarence A. Dykstra 76
AA Bob Black 74
  Kiehl McIntyre 70
  Richard A. Wood 68
  Manny Melendrez 67
  Dean English 64
A Greg Childress 63
  Linda Clendenen 57
  Ivor Danielson 56
  Dick Lewis 53
  F. Dallas Cahill 52
B Filmer Kilby 40
  Ronald L. Campbell 32
  Van Truman 28
  H. B. Brown 25
  James L. Sharp 21

VisserBrooks.jpg (23699 bytes)
(l-r) 2nd Buddy Visser , 1st Steve Brooks

Baker.jpg (25907 bytes)
(l-r) Mike Ballew presenting Larry Baker, Sr w/3rd Place Award

The 2001 Awards ceremony was literally blown away by an incoming storm.   Larry Baker took off before a group photo could be made, hence, no photo exists of the top 3 together.

Copyright 2001 [Tom Berwick]. All rights reserved.
Information in this document is subject to change without notice.
Other products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. All photography Copyright 2001 [Tom Berwick Photography]. All rights reserved.

Date Revised:  November 04, 2002