mh2.jpg (11147 bytes)

BPCRS Championship

1998min.jpg (7577 bytes)

ruler.jpg (10570 bytes)

The results for the National Black Powder Cartridge Rifle Championship contested at The Whittington Center in Raton, New Mexico with the top five places by class as shown below:



1st Place Steve Brooks 91/120
2nd Place Steve Garbe 90/120
3rd Place Dave Gullo 88/120
Master Robert S. Grider 85
  Brian S. Chilson 85
  Raymond M. Hanson 85
  Joe Scott 82
  Jim Brannon 82
AAA Richard A. Windsor 77
  Bill R. Moomey 74
  John A. "Drew" Pumphrey 73
  John L. McGlothin 73
  Larry Baker 72
AA Michael J. Callaghan 74
  Louis Patterson 69
  William R. Jarvis, Jr. 61
  Tristan T. Windsor 60
  John W. Stewart 57
A Virgil Kruse 46
  Timothy R. Young 45
  Mon S. Yee, Jr. 41
  Guy Bollinger 37
  Art Domingos 37
B Anthony D. Lasalle 30
  Ross Burson 17
  James Offield 9

Gullo - Brooks - Garbe
The 3 Amigos, Dave Gullo, Steve Brooks, Steve Garbe

1998 saw a return to the format favored by competitors, all shots count towards the National Championship, no more qualifying matches.  This will be the same format in 1999.  See ya' there.

Copyright 1999 [Tom Berwick]. All rights reserved.
Information in this document is subject to change without notice.
Other products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. All photography Copyright 1998 [Tom Berwick Photography]. All rights reserved.

Date Revised:  September 01, 2002