mh2.jpg (11147 bytes)

BPCRS Championship

1997min.jpg (7574 bytes)

ruler.jpg (10570 bytes)

The results for the National Black Powder Cartridge Rifle Championship contested at The Whittington Center in Raton, New Mexico with the top five places by class as shown below:

Class Name Score
Master Jerry A. Vanwey 31
  Al Sledge 31
  Larry Baker, Sr. 31
  Brian S. Chilson 31
  Ron Long 31
AAA Kenneth I. Durham 30
  Olian T. Shockley 29
  Bruce Shaver 28
  Steve D. Neustrom 28
  Lee Shaver 27
AA Richard E. Stallcup 25
  Gailen R. Halverson 23
  James L. Redman 22
  Jeff Dunaway 22
  Ed Garrott, Jr. 22
A William D. Zander 18
  Callis B. Young 18
  Neil Berry 17
  Virgil Kruse 16
  George D. Ruyle 15
B Ken C. Hill 11
  Kenneth Adair 9
  Michael A. Jones 8
  All ties broken by shootoff.  
  Hopefully, last year for the  
  qualifying format.  

Copyright 1997 [Tom Berwick]. All rights reserved.
Information in this document is subject to change without notice.
Other products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. All photography Copyright 1997 [Tom Berwick Photography]. All rights reserved.

Date Revised:  September 01, 2002